LEMOORE, CALIFORNIA (July 3, 2024) – Jeffrey Pahule, KJ Snow, Jace Thurein, and Lee Uzzell won the opening night of the 2024 Hoosier Tire California Speedweek for Micro Sprints at Lemoore Jet Bowl on Tuesday night, earning the coveted wooden bear trophies in victory lane. The wins kicked off the seventh annual edition of the four races in five nights series, with Wednesday night action set for Plaza Park Raceway in Visalia. Photos by GWC Media

Bakersfield’s Khloe Cotton led Hyper Racing qualifying for the Super 600 competitors on hand before Elijah Gile, Cole Schroeder, and Snow won the 10-lap heat races.

The 22-car winged Super 600 field lined up the Torgerson brothers of Ashton and Austin on the front row. Jett Barnes of Visalia and Jake Smith of Madera crashed in turn two for a caution on lap one. When action resumed, Elijah Gile assumed the lead position. Austin Torgerson showed his nose for the lead before action was halted for Deegan Irey of San Diego flipping on lap seven.

Torgerson drove into the lead on lap eight before Gile fell out with mechanical problems. A caution on lap 14 gave Snow an opportunity. Snow moved inside of Torgerson on the front stretch on the restart to lead lap 16. On lap 23, Snow and slower traffic Alex Panella of Stockton collided to end Panella’s night.

Snow led the final seven laps for his second career Speedweek win worth $1000, followed by Austin Torgerson, seventh-starting Dalton Parreira, 2023 champion Caden Sarale of Stockton, and Canyon, Texas’ Brecken Reese.

Non-Wing saw one of California’s brightest Micro Sprint stars earn his first-career bear trophy with Brentwood’s Jeffrey Pahule scoring the $1000 victory. Austin Torgerson led Hyper Racing qualifying with heat races grabbed by Sarale, Cash Lovenburg, Pahule, and Jett Yantis. A pair of B-Mains narrowed the field to 22 starters for a 30-lap affair.

Action was hot and heavy early with four-wide dueling for the lead. Pahule swooped around the outside of the four-wide action to lead lap two over Austin Torgerson. Sarale charged from his ninth starting position to third as well.

Oklahoma’s Kale Drake and Corcoran’s Katey Syra collided in turn one for a red flag on lap ten. When action resumed, Quinn Thurein of Tucson, Ariz. drove up the inside of Pahule to take the lead on lap 13. Pahule battled back on the top shelf to lead lap 14..The duo raced side-by-side for the top spot before a red flag for Lovenburg flipping in turn three on lap 20. Khloe Cotton and Arizona’s JW Henderson then collided for a red flag on lap 22 as well.

Pahule rolled the top on the final eight circuits to edge ahead of Thurein by just half a car length at the checkered flag. Torgerson finished third followed by Sarale and Bakersfield’s Broedy Graham.

Jace Thurein dominated the 25-lap Restricted feature for a $500 payday. 2023 series runner-up Blayden Graham led time trials while Thurein and Braxon Vasconcellos won the heat races.

Jace Thurein started on the pole position and never relinquished the top position for his first career Speedweek Bear trophy. Fellow Copper State driver Jaxon Porter hounded the back bumper of Thurein throughout several restarts to finish second followed by Graham, Vasconcellos, and Washington’s Colton Knapp.

Jr. Sprints are competing at the Hoosier Tire California Speedweek for the first time in 2024 with eight-year-old Lee Uzzell of Hanford scoring the inaugural victory after a 20-lap feature. The race paid $500 to win.

Missouri’s Liam Barton was the quickest qualifier before Uzzell and Jace Meyers topped the heat races.

Uzzell held off Mackcen Roush of Riverdale for the feature triumph with Tyce Domingos of Tulare finishing third. Connor Penix of Clovis was fourth ahead of Barton.

The 2024 Hoosier Tire California Speedweek rolls on to Plaza Park Raceway in Visalia on Wednesday July 3. On track action begins at 6:30pm and the evening will include a fireworks spectacular.

California Speedweek thanks its partners Hoosier Racing Tire, Chase Chevrolet, Engler Machine and Tool, G Baby Specialties, Keizer Aluminum Wheels, Hyper Racing, Wilwood Disc Brakes, CSI Shocks, Citywide Graphics, Bullet Impressions, Fast Four Media, and MyRacePass for their support.

For more information, visit

Hoosier Tire California Speedweek Results – Night No. 1 Lemoore Jet Bowl


A Feature 1 (30 Laps): 1. 44X-Jeffery Pahule[3]; 2. 7-Quinn Thurein[11]; 3. 88-Austin Torgerson[1]; 4. 32-Caden Sarale[9]; 5. 66-Broedy Graham[10]; 6. 24-KJ Snow[12]; 7. 5-Mattix Salmon[14]; 8. 02-Ashton Torgerson[4]; 9. 2B-Eric Botelho[6]; 10. 55-Jett Barnes[19]; 11. 14-TJ Smith[7]; 12. 38-Jackson Kounkel[13]; 13. 8G-Teddy Bivert[18]; 14. 21-Cash Lovenburg[5]; 15. 69-Cody Gray[20]; 16. 3-Cole Schroeder[15]; 17. 4-Jett Yantis[2]; 18. 4K-Khloe Cotton[8]; 19. 54-Braden Chiaramonte[21]; 20. 24AZ-JW Henderson[16]; 21. 28-Kale Drake[17]; 22. 73K-Katey Syra[22]


A Feature 1 (30 Laps): 1. 24-KJ Snow[5]; 2. 88-Austin Torgerson[1]; 3. 51-Dalton Parreira[7]; 4. 24X-Caden Sarale[6]; 5. 20Q-Brecken Reese[8]; 6. 44X-Jeffery Pahule[20]; 7. 3-Cole Schroeder[4]; 8. 21-Raio Salmon[22]; 9. 02-Ashton Torgerson[2]; 10. 5-Mattix Salmon[19]; 11. 73B-Braden Chiaramonte[10]; 12. 2AU-Jac Laneyrie[11]; 13. 4K-Khloe Cotton[17]; 14. 12-Alex Panella[16]; 15. 54-Maverick Myrick[21]; 16. 13-Elijah Gile[3]; 17. 84-Deegan Irey[9]; 18. 28-Jake Smith[13]; 19. 55-Jett Barnes[12]; 20. 11M-Keaton Martella[18]; 21. (DQ) 82-Cody Key[14]; 22. (DQ) 4-Jett Yantis[15]


A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 5-Jace Thurein[1]; 2. 222-Jaxon Porter[3]; 3. 66B-Blayden Graham[4]; 4. 13V-Braxon Vasconcellos[2]; 5. 5C-Colton Knapp[8]; 6. 9J-Levi Osborne[5]; 7. 17B-Brycen Roush[15]; 8. 69-Logan Reeves[7]; 9. 37X-Cole Bezio[9]; 10. 21-Brayton Roberts[18]; 11. 38JT-Jackson Tardiff[12]; 12. 16S-Bryson Sozinho[17]; 13. 10J-Aubri Huckleberry[11]; 14. 96-Briggs Davis[6]; 15. 27C-Cam Carraway[10]; 16. 84-Johnny Bolanos[19]; 17. 21G-Greyson Henry[14]; 18. 17Z-Manuel Zayas[13]; 19. 11A-Austin Lee[16]; 20. (DNS) 67Z-Clayton Wilson

A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 4U-Lee Uzzell[1]; 2. 17M-Mackcen Roush[3]; 3. 9D-Tyce Domingos[7]; 4. 3P-Connor Penix[6]; 5. 19-Liam Barton[10]; 6. 14-Jace Meyers[4]; 7. 23-Micah Porter[14]; 8. 12-Haven Sherman[5]; 9. 77-Nixen Gabbard[2]; 10. 3D-David Anderson[8]; 11. 3B-Boston Banks[17]; 12. 11E-Easton Wright[12]; 13. 32-Matteo Logan[15]; 14. 24Z-Julian Zayas[13]; 15. 37J-Jayden Ferneau[9]; 16. 4-Jaxson Evett[11]; 17. 9B-Beau Bickner[18]; 18. 7L-Logan Banks[16]

Facebook Comments

About Steven Blakesley

Steven Blakesley is a motorsports announcer and public relations specialist with more than 15 years of experience. His biggest pet peeve is race fans who only enjoy one form of racing over all others.