STOCKTON, CALIFORNIA (October 27, 2019) – Two drivers closed out spectacular Delta Speedway presented by Financial Center Credit Union seasons with Caden Sarale and Mitchel Moles earning $2,000 victories in Saturday’s Turkey Bowl XIX. Sarale’s Super 600 Turkey Bowl followed his dual championship season for the Stockton driver, while Moles’ win was his 42nd of the year across the state of California.

Two nights of competition at the 1/7th mile dirt oval at the San Joaquin County Fairgrounds in Stockton boiled down to four lucrative features. Sarale won the Delta Knock Out on Friday night to start on the pole for the 40 lap Super 600 contest. Corey Day jumped up to second position early on. Jeffrey Pahule, Jr. made his Delta Super 600 debut but had a pair of incidents end his race prematurely.

Moles and 2018 track champion Nikko Panella battled for third. Moles fell back to fourth and flipped on the cushion in turns three and four. Sarale paced the field over three different restarts throughout the middle of the event. A final restart on lap 37 did not deter Sarale’s progress as he darted to a .810 second victory over Day, Panella, Granite Bay’s Brad Hannum, and Snohomish, WA’s Chance Crum.

Dalton Hill won the Knock Out for the Non-Wing pole position, but surrendered the lead of the feature to Moles on the opening lap. Sarale was involved in an opening lap skirmish that ended the evening for both he and Nate Wait. The caution flew on lap 10 for an errant cone of the front stretch. The ensuing restart undid Hill’s night as he hit the front stretch wall and retired from the race.

Moles ran the top side to the finish and held off former track champion Brandon Carey of Ripon for the victory. Dylan Bloomfield, Tj Smith, and Dan Mognaga – from 12th on the grid – rounded out a strong top-five full of champions and race winners.

Gauge Garcia of Lemoore ended an outstanding Micro Sprint season with the $1,500 Restricted win. The field for the extra-distance 30 lapper was set by a Knock Out race earlier in the evening. 2019 track championship runner-up Jade Avedisian led the field throughout the fast-paced opening half of the event.

Austin Wood tagged the wall and came to a stop, giving up second position. Garcia seized the opportunity to attempt to take the lead but Avedisian kept the top spot. A get together in lapped traffic on lap 32 dropped Avedisian from the lead and cost Garcia his front wing. Garcia took over the and led the final four laps ahead of 2019 champion Logan Trevino of Madera for the win. Hailey Wood, James Andrichuk, and 2018 Jr. Sprint Turkey Bowl winner Dalton Parreira rounded out the top-five. Avedisian finished 11th in the final tally.

Visalia’s Jett Barnes won his seventh Jr. Sprint main event of the year, taking the $750 to win Turkey Bowl feature. Kellan Harper was the pole sitter after being the high point car on Friday night. 2019 track champion Lucas Mauldin took over the top spot from Harper on lap four. Cash Lovenburg entered the fold in lapped traffic to lead lap 12. Meanwhile Harper and Ty Lovenburg tangled up for a caution on lap 15.

Barnes snaked up into second then used the restart to take the lead on lap 17. The eight year-old Jett Barnes won by 1.830 seconds over Mauldin, Levi Hillier of Washington, Cash Lovenburg, and Ty Lovenburg.

Delta Speedway’s Championship Awards Banquet will be on January 25, 2020. C&P Promotions thanks the teams, sponsors, and race fans for a great 2019 season.

Major supporters of the Turkey Bowl included: Becky Moffitt and Michael Lee, Brash Media, McCollogh Motorsports, Oak Farm Vineyards, Panella Trucking, Sanborn Chevrolet, and Southern Pacific Farms.

Presenting sponsors included: East Bay Tire, Engler Machine and Tool, Forbidden Motorsports, Micro Sprintmart, NorCal Builders, Shaw’s Structures, United Rentals, and USI.

Special thanks also goes to: Auto Industrial Paint, Battery Bill, CBX (Clutch & Brake Xchange), General Trailer, Hoosier Tire, Interstate Oil, J&J Hjelmstad, Inc., Kent Automotive, Motion Media, and Righetti Enterprises.

For more information on Delta Speedway presented by Financial Center Credit Union, follow us online at or on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Delta Speedway presented by Financial Center Credit Union also thanks Interstate Truck Center, Lovotti Air, Van De Pol Petroleum, Von Euw Trucking, Starr Property Management, Performance Electronics, Price Rite Restaurant Equipment, Genova Bakery, Bruno’s Peppers, and Panella Trucking for their support.

October 26, 2019 – Turkey Bowl XIX
Delta Speedway – Stockton, CA

Super 600
Feature – 40 laps
1. 24-Caden Sarale, 29:29.743[1]; 2. 41-Corey Day, 29:30.553[4]; 3. 73-Nikko Panella, 29:30.877[3]; 4. 13H-Brad Hannum, 29:31.541[8]; 5. 83C-Chance Crum, 29:32.172[6]; 6. 15-Cody Key, 29:32.613[7]; 7. 12-Cody Christensen, 29:33.044[20]; 8. 1-Travis Labat, 29:33.090[9]; 9. 21-Raio Salmon, 29:33.940[10]; 10. 7P-Jake Andreotti, 29:34.357[15]; 11. 26AU-Liam Williams, 29:34.625[12]; 12. 87-Ashlyn Rodriguez, 29:34.638[16]; 13. F4-Koen Shaw, 29:34.954[14]; 14. 21K-Kyle Mentch, 29:35.428[17]; 15. 4G-Brian Gilbert, 29:36.033[13]; 16. 121-Caeden Steele, 29:36.041; 17. 7W-Michael Wasina, 26:01.791[11]; 18. 32A-Colton Huelsmann, 21:51.545[5]; 19. 19-Colby Thornhill, 21:43.977[19]; 20. 77-Sage Bordenave, 15:13.502[22]; 21. 83-Mitchel Moles, 09:22.985[2]; 22. 44X-Jeffery Pahule, 06:26.486[18]; (DNS) 2-Brad Furr, 06:26.486

Non-Wing 600
Feature – 40 laps
1. 01-Mitchel Moles, [2]; 2. 55-Brandon Carey, [3]; 3. 33-Dylan Bloomfield, [11]; 4. 14-Tyler Smith, [5]; 5. 75-Dan Mognaga, [13]; 6. 15L-Chad Laughton, [6]; 7. 04-Cody Gray, [9]; 8. 0-Brandon Shaw, [4]; 9. 25-Matt Sargent, [17]; 10. 83V-Tim Vaught, [8]; 11. 3R-Nick Robfogel, [20]; 12. 10-Johnathon Henry, [21]; 13. 76-Mike Graves, [12]; 14. 2-Brody Petrie, [22]; 15. 7P-Jake Andreotti, [10]; 16. 88-Austin Torgerson, [15]; 17. 87F-Josh Hurley, [16]; 18. 3-Chris Hinkle, [18]; 19. 20-Dalton Hill, [1]; 20. 35W-Nate Wait, [14]; 21. 32-Caden Sarale, [19]; 22. 33B-Brent Brooks, [7]

Restricted 600
Feature – 35 laps
1. 21-Gauge Garcia, 17:26.419[5]; 2. 7T-Logan Trevino, 17:27.471[4]; 3. 2W-Hailey Wood, 17:27.968[6]; 4. 20A-James Andrichuk, 17:28.530[11]; 5. 51-Dalton Parreira, 17:29.145[14]; 6. 02-Ashton Torgerson, 17:29.704[13]; 7. 10-Braden Streuter, 17:30.062[7]; 8. 88W-Jayden Whitney, 17:30.095[18]; 9. 7D-Drew Mowry, 17:30.715[8]; 10. 78-Haley Constance, 17:31.140[20]; 11. 14J-Jade Avedisian, 17:31.329[1]; 12. 30-Isabel Barnes, 17:31.531[9]; 13. 34-Devon Courtnier, 17:31.965[3]; 14. 88C-Dominic Carter, 17:32.057[12]; 15. 73J-Jackson Kohler, 17:32.475[10]; 16. 22J-Jesson Jacobson, 17:33.035[15]; 17. 10R-Rylee Whitehouse, 17:33.347[19]; 18. 83K-Colin Kirby, 17:33.891[17]; 19. 88-Reilee Phillips, 09:57.345[16]; 20. 2A-Austin Wood, 03:36.039[2]

Jr. Sprints
Feature – 25 laps
1. 55-Jett Barnes, 13:50.210[3]; 2. 55X-Lucas Mauldin, 13:52.040[2]; 3. 24L-Levi Hillier, 13:53.140[8]; 4. 21-Cash Lovenburg, 13:53.281[6]; 5. 01T-Ty Lovenburg, 13:57.808[13]; 6. 77K-Kyle Fernandez, 13:58.435[9]; 7. 98-Hayden Stepps, 13:59.111[4]; 8. 76-Triton OBrien, 13:59.428[16]; 9. 25R-Brody Rubio, 14:00.260[14]; 10. 63-Colton Key, 14:00.547[12]; 11. 10P-Peyton Whitehouse, 14:01.570[7]; 12. 5-Kellan Harper, 14:01.845[1]; 13. 29-Levi Kuntz, 13:22.627[10]; 14. 2-Freddie Furr, 10:47.216[17]; 15. 19-Andrew Hintz, 10:11.753[11]; 16. 3C-Cynric Vo, 09:50.218[18]; 17. 20-Jonathan Andrichuk, 05:11.559[15]; 18. 25-Logan Taylor, 00:37.051[5]

Facebook Comments

About Steven Blakesley

Steven Blakesley is a motorsports announcer and public relations specialist with more than 15 years of experience. His biggest pet peeve is race fans who only enjoy one form of racing over all others.